Gershom Scholem Prize: 2022 Call for Nominations
Keyboard shortcuts
Change font size: + -

Gershom Scholem Prize: 2022 Call for Nominations

The Israel Academy of Sciences and Humanities is pleased to announce that the Gershom Scholem Prize, awarded every four years to an outstanding researcher in the field of Kabbalah, will be awarded in 2022. The prize, in the amount of NIS 45,000, will be awarded in a ceremony at the Academy in Jerusalem.
Nominations for the 2022 Gershom Scholem Prize may be submitted until July 31st, 2021. Nominees must be distinguished scholars with outstanding achievements in the field of Kabbalah, in any of its various trends and periods of development, including Sabbateanism and Hasidism. The selection will be made without regard to gender, nationality or religion.
Nominations should include:
  • the candidate’s résumé
  • the candidate’s list of publications
Three letters of recommendation should be sent directly by the writers to Sima Daniel ( for the Prize Committee by the submission date.
For inquiries, please contact Sima Daniel at (+972-2) 5676255;